Alliance All-hands Meeting Agenda    |    Registration    ||    Grid on the Go    |    PSP Annual Meeting
Alliance All-hands Meeting

Alliance All-Hands Poster Sessions

Jay Alameda
NCSA
jalameda@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Poster: The Alliance Science Portal: A web-based environment for addressing multi-disciplinary applications through distributed collaboration
Lisa Bievenue
NCSA
bievenue@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Poster: ChemViz: Integrated Open Environment for Learning Chemical Concepts
Terry Disz
Argonne National Laboratory
disz@mcs.anl.gov
Posters: 6 posters. 4-5 presenters
Geoffrey Fox
Florida State University
fox@csit.fsu.edu
Demo: Access Grid Collaborative Portal
Steven I. Gordon
Ohio Supercomputer Center
sgordon@osc.edu
Posters: 1) Partners for Advanced Computational Services: Activities in HPC User Training
2) Using Real Data for Science and Mathematics Instruction in K-12
Bill Hibbard
University of Wisconsin
billh@elm.ssec.wisc.edu
Demo: VisAD for Data Distributed Across a Cluster
Jennifer Teig von Hoffman
Boston University
jtvh@bu.edu
Poster: The Access Grid Documentation Project - A scalable, distributed model for development and publication of high-quality documentation
Scott Koranda
NCSA
skoranda@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Poster: Grid Infrastructure for CMS Production on Alliance Resources
Cynthia Lanius
Rice University
lanius@rice.edu
Poster: GirlTECH: A K-12 EOT-PACI Equity Initiative
Jason Leigh
U. Illinois Chicago
spiff@evl.uic.edu
Demo: Alliance Research at the Electronic Visualization Laboratory (EVL)
Shirley Moore
University of Tennessee
shirley@cs.utk.edu
Posters: 1) PAPI
2) ATLAS
3) NetSolve
4) RIB
Robert M. Panoff, David Joiner, Garrett Love
The Shodor Education Foundation, Inc
rpanoff@shodor.org
Posters: The Computational Science Education Reference Desk
Ray Plante
NCSA
rplante@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Posters: 1) AIPS++: Community Radio Astronomy Code for the Parallel Platform
2) The Networked Telescope: Automated, Grid-based Proecessing of Data from the BIMA Telescope
3)Parallelization of Widefield Imaging in AIPS++
Ethel D. Stanley
Beloit College
stanleye@beloit.edu
Posters: 1) Bioinformatics In Your World
2) Bioinformatics Problem Solving
Bob Stock
PSC Associate Director
stock@psc.edu
Poster: New PACI Resources at PSC
Danesh Tafti
NCSA
dtafti@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Poster: Grid Computing - A Java Client Interface To A Massively Parallel CFD Code
Gregg C Vanderheiden
University of Wisconsin
Gv@trace.wisc.edu
Demo?: Modality Translation and Assistance on Demand on the Grid (and future Internets)
Mary Ellen Verona, Susan Ragan
Maryland Virtual High School
sragan@arkyn.mbhs.edu

Lisa Bievenue
NCSA
Poster: A Digital Notebook for Online Science Tools
Paul Woodward, David Porter
LCSE, University of Minnesota
paul@lcse.umn.edu, dhp@lcse.umn.edu
Poster:

 

 NCSA/Alliance
605 East Springfield Avenue
Champaign, Illinois 61821
217-244-0072