Third International Workshop on High-Performance Reconfigurable Computing Technology and Applications (HPRCTA'09)


Proceedings are now on-line:

Location: Oregon Convention Center, room A108

9:00 a.m.
Keynote Session
Chair: Tarek El-Ghazawi, The George Washington University

Tarek El-Ghazawi, The George Washington University

Keynote: Novo-G: A View at the HPC Crossroads (Performance, Productivity, and Sustainability)
Alan D. George, Director of the NSF Center for High-Performance Reconfigurable Computing (CHREC)
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Chair: Volodymyr Kindratenko, NCSA

RC-based Acceleration of CHARMM-potential Minimization
B. Sukhwani, M. Herbordt, Boston University

An Integrated Reduction Technique for a Double Precision Accumulator
K. Nagar, Y. Zhang, J. Bakos, University of South Carolina

SCF: A Device- and Language-Independent Task Coordination Framework for Reconfigurable, Heterogeneous Systems
V. Aggarwal, R. Garcia, G. Stitt, A. George, H. Lam, University of Florida
12:00 p.m.
1:30 p.m.
Industry Panel
Chair: Eric Stahlberg, OpenFPGA

Panel members:
3:00 p.m.
3:30 p.m.
Chair: Craig Steffen, NCSA

Framework for Core-level Modeling and Design of Reconfigurable Computing Algorithms
G. Wang, G. Stitt, H. Lam, A. George, University of Florida

Sorting on Architecturally Diverse Computer Systems
R. Chamberlain, N. Ganesan, Washington University in St. Louis

Bridging Parallel and Reconfigurable Computing with Multilevel PGAS and SHMEM+
V. Aggarwal, A. George, K. Yalamanchili, C. Yoon, H. Lam, G. Stitt, University of Florida
5:00 p.m.
OpenFPGA Award
Chair: Eric Stahlberg, OpenFPGA